Hello! My name is

Roka *on hold for applications*

stats

Age: ~1 year, 1 month
Gender: Female
Weight: ~50 lbs.
Breed: Shepherd X
Energy: 8/10

ABILITIES

Dog Friendly: No
Cat Friendly: No
Kid Friendly: With older children as she doesn’t know her own size 

Rescue Story

Roka came into GEARS’ care from a partner community and is now ready to find her furever home!

My Bio

Hey everyone! My name is Roka. I am a very sweet, people loving girl. I am very excited when I first wake up and see my foster people. I cry and do a weird pig snort because I am so excited everyone is up😂. I get a little excited and forget I am not supposed to jump up but I try really hard to remember. I am very treat motivated and I might love to eat a bit too much. It is best I eat from a slow feeder dish or a snuffle mat. I like car rides with my foster family and sit nice with the kids beside me! Sometimes I cry for a few minutes when the kids can’t come along.

I am crate trained at night and sleep from 9 pm until 6:30 am. I even let my foster family sleep in until 9 am on weekends. I am used to family members going to work at odd hours and have learned to sleep through them leaving the house. I have naps in my crate when my foster mom is busy but I like to have my crate where I can see her or else I cry. I am fine in the crate for a few hours when my foster parents are out but am used to them home for most of the day. At night my crate does not need to be by anyone. I am fully house trained and am great at asking to go outside.

I am working hard on my manners. I know I am not allowed on the furniture, but sometimes I get excited and forget. I know sit and sometimes shake a paw. I know down and off. I am working on my recall and lay down. I am a really good helper on garbage day. I rip and shred all the cardboard so it fits in the recycling bags. I also am really good at reminding everyone when my water dishes are empty. I love the noise they make when I throw them around and the humans sure fill them quick after a few throws. I am also very talented. Sometimes I carry the full dish when it already has water in it, then I dump it wherever I want it. My humans here went and bought a big refilling dish. It’s not as fun, as I can’t move it or throw it… yet.

My previous foster home had lots of human foster siblings (12, 15, 21 and 25) and they brought lots of friends over. I loved them all!

I love toys and bouncing balls. I always go in my kennel when meals are served because I just love food and I want it all the time. My foster mom says it’ s bad manners to jump up at the table but the food looks so gooood. Maybe you can help me learn some more manners?

My current foster mom thinks that I would make a great companion for a single person who would really like to find their best friend. Is that you??

Love, Roka♥️

READY TO ADOPT ME?

Please review our adoption process first!

Share this post!

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email

Facebook sees our adoptables first!

NOT QUITE READY TO ADOPT A DOG OR CAT?

GEARS is always looking for more temporary or long-term foster homes!

WAIT!

I know you're not ready to adopt, but I could really use a home right now.

And GEARS will cover all my veterinary costs, food and supplies!

We've got a full house!

Our foster home applications are currently on hold.

Please check back later or follow us on Facebook for updates!

DOG SHIRT SIZE CHART

Dog shirt size chart

softstyle racerback tank

softstyle t-shirt

We can issue tax receipts for cash donations equal or greater than $20! Our charity number is 822791430RR0001.

Ways to donate

By cheque:
P.O. Box 69013 Skyview
Edmonton, AB
T6V 1G7

The ATB Cares program matches donations by 15% and will issue a tax receipt on our behalf! Click here to donate through ATB Cares!
 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!