Hello! My name is

Quinie *on hold for applications*

stats

Age: ~6 months (as of Dec/23)
Gender: Female
Weight: ~45 lbs and will get larger
Breed: Miss Plays-a-Lot (Shepherd X)
Energy: 8/10

ABILITIES

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Limited exposure but has shown no interest
Kid Friendly: Over 6 years old recommended

Rescue Story

Quinie came into GEARS’ care as a transfer from Canadian Animal Task Force and, after time spent in a loving foster home, is now ready to find her furever home!

My Bio

My ears just perked up… did I hear you say you needed a furry friend?!?

Hi, I’m Quinie and I love to play! I am your typical fun-loving puppy, full of energy and ALWAYS ready to play. I love going for walks both on and off leash and I love playing with all dogs that I meet. I roll over and show them my tummy to make sure they know that I am no threat😊.

I live with my foster doggy brother and we play all of the time. Sometimes I like to play a little bit more than he wants to so if you have a doggy, I hope they like to play a lot! I also think living on my own and having my fam jam all to myself could be kind of cool. But please make sure I still get to see and play with other doggos! Like maybe some play dates and/or doggy park time?

At night time I’ll sleep in my foster parents’ room on my dog bed on the floor. I am crate trained when they leave the house and I’m happy to nap my time away in the crate or chew on a Kong. Because I’m still learning some of my puppy manners, I need to be reminded not to jump up on people when I meet them. I’m just so excited!

I’m still working on the house training… I like to just sit by the door, but I don’t usually make a noise when I want to go out, so you have to watch me. When I am ready to come back inside, though, I will let out a little bork. I could play in the backyard for hours and hours. I just love it especially since my foster home backs onto a path so I get to make friends with everybody walking by. I am quite vocal when I am in need of something, whether that be food or water or just want your love and attention.

I have a couple foster kiddos in the house too! They like to take me for walks or just have some snuggles, so I’d say I’m good with kids but probably older than 6 because I still jump up. I wouldn’t want smaller kids to be afraid me!

I am a very affectionate girl and love to give face kisses and snuggles 🤗. If I sound like the perfect fit for you and your family, please apply today. I can’t wait to find my furever home.

Love, Quinie

READY TO ADOPT ME?

Please review our adoption process first!

Share this post!

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email

Facebook sees our adoptables first!

NOT QUITE READY TO ADOPT A DOG OR CAT?

GEARS is always looking for more temporary or long-term foster homes!

WAIT!

I know you're not ready to adopt, but I could really use a home right now.

And GEARS will cover all my veterinary costs, food and supplies!

We've got a full house!

Our foster home applications are currently on hold.

Please check back later or follow us on Facebook for updates!

DOG SHIRT SIZE CHART

Dog shirt size chart

softstyle racerback tank

softstyle t-shirt

We can issue tax receipts for cash donations equal or greater than $20! Our charity number is 822791430RR0001.

Ways to donate

By cheque:
P.O. Box 69013 Skyview
Edmonton, AB
T6V 1G7

The ATB Cares program matches donations by 15% and will issue a tax receipt on our behalf! Click here to donate through ATB Cares!
 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!