Hello! My name is

Ellie *on hold for applications*

stats

DOB: October 18, 2023
Gender: Female
Weight: ~26 lbs (as of Feb 9/24) and growing!
Breed: Cuddly Bear (Shepherd X)
Energy: 5/10

ABILITIES

Dog Friendly: Unknown
Cat Friendly: Unknown
Kid Friendly: Yes

Rescue Story

Ellie’s momma was brought into GEARS’ care from a partner organization, very pregnant. After giving birth to Ellie and her 10 siblings, and weaning them properly, they all went to loving foster homes. She is now ready to find her furever home!

My Bio

Hello Everyone! My name is Ellie and I am a cutie with two different coloured eyes – one is blue and one is brown! I love to cuddle and be near you! My favourite hobby is to be by your side! I hang out and sleep all day right beside my foster mom when she works from home. I also love to play fetch and will bring you my favourite toy for you to throw! 

I am an excellent sleeper and do not need to go out throughout the night. I am fully kennel trained and I love to sleep in late in the mornings! And I love taking naps throughout the day😴. 

I am still just a puppy, but I am great at using pee pads and I know how to sit! I am really good around the house so I won’t chew your shoes, even if you forget to put them away! I don’t like to chew anything except maybe your socks and my toys. My favourite things to eat are dried treats, apples, carrots, and ice cubes… oh and I love water! I like to play in sprinklers, drink running water, eat ice cubes, and have baths! 

Even though I love to be around you, I am also great on my own. And I am not a big barker! You can head out for a few hours at a time and I’ll sit quietly in my kennel while you are gone. I just don’t like to be in my kennel while you are still in the house so I will make the cutest whining noises until you let me out or move my kennel into the same room as you! I just like to see what’s happening and don’t want to be left out or excluded 🥹.

I am very sweet and calm inside the house when I’m in a familiar routine and environment. I get so excited when I leave the house to go for walks and get to meet new people or new dogs. Sometimes I’m probably a bit too excited and I don’t really know how to contain it just yet! I’ll need a loving home and owner that can be my safe space when I’m interacting in a new environment. You’ll need to slowly expose me to new things, people, and animals as I can get a bit shy, anxious or overstimulated. I like lots of hugs from my humans when that’s the case! I might jump up but I don’t bite… I’m more of a licker! I don’t live with any children or other animals, but I’m sweet with little ones I see and I’m sure I’d be a great family companion! 

I am a very easy and cuddly puppy to have around! I am so excited to meet my forever family! Is that you?

Love, Ellie💕

READY TO ADOPT ME?

Please review our adoption process first!

Share this post!

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email

Facebook sees our adoptables first!

NOT QUITE READY TO ADOPT A DOG OR CAT?

GEARS is always looking for more temporary or long-term foster homes!

WAIT!

I know you're not ready to adopt, but I could really use a home right now.

And GEARS will cover all my veterinary costs, food and supplies!

We've got a full house!

Our foster home applications are currently on hold.

Please check back later or follow us on Facebook for updates!

DOG SHIRT SIZE CHART

Dog shirt size chart

softstyle racerback tank

softstyle t-shirt

We can issue tax receipts for cash donations equal or greater than $20! Our charity number is 822791430RR0001.

Ways to donate

By cheque:
P.O. Box 69013 Skyview
Edmonton, AB
T6V 1G7

The ATB Cares program matches donations by 15% and will issue a tax receipt on our behalf! Click here to donate through ATB Cares!
 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!