Hello! My name is

Baloo

stats

Age: ~4.5 months (as of May/24)
Gender: Male
Weight: ~30 lbs (as of Apr/24) and growing!
Breed: Goofy Guy (Mixed)
Energy: 5/10 (yes I am a calm puppy)

ABILITIES

Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes

Rescue Story

Baloo came into GEARS’ care as a stray (with his 2 siblings) and, after time spent in a loving foster home, is now ready to find his furever home!

My Bio

Hi! I’m Baloo, Loo for short! Loo Loo when I’m adorable (most of the time)… and when my foster mama means business, it’s Lewis (hee hee).

I am a happy, healthy, goofy boy. Some say I’m even the class clown! I always have something cute or mischievous up my paw to make you laugh! I have the best hellos whenever I see you!

Outside is my jam! I love to explore everywhere and taste everything! I love walks, naps in the sun, the dog park and I think I might like this sprinkler thing too. I’ve played with all sizes of doggos, from Chihuahuas to Great Danes, and I LOVE.THEM.ALL! I’ve learned quickly the pack order! I am very friendly and can’t wait to greet a new friend. I’m confident when meeting new friends and quick to submit when needed. I would thrive with a playmate in my new forever home so if you have another doggy pal for me, that would be the best home for me.

I have been working on my manners such as sit, lay down, no, off, paw five and sneak. I only like sit and paw five – the rest is coming. I like fetch and I’m getting good at bringing whatever you throw, back to you. I’m also working really hard on not jumping and digging but… oh forget all that because I got the most important thing down! I’m potty trained!!! Woot woot! You just have to remind me every 4 hours or so and I have no issues through the night. I’m not crate trained (I don’t like it and I’ll tell you how much I don’t) so I would like a home that would be okay with me being free roaming. I have had a general ‘free reign’ area designated for me when my humans are away but I need some chew toys and preferably a furry friend when you aren’t home to make sure I don’t do anything you don’t want 😉.

My favourite snacks are hard boiled eggs, plain chicken, blueberries, bananas, apples, watermelon and of course CHEESE😋!

I like a good snuggle with my foster brother (he says I can be needy, always wanting to be the little spoon) and I like to come cuddle with my humans on the couch too! Then, I like to find my own little space to stretch out. I like to sleep in bed with my foster mama and I’m a really good boy all through the night.  

Can’t wait to meet you and see my new forever home!

Love, Baloo 💛🤍

READY TO ADOPT ME?

Please review our adoption process first!

Share this post!

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email

Facebook sees our adoptables first!

NOT QUITE READY TO ADOPT A DOG OR CAT?

GEARS is always looking for more temporary or long-term foster homes!

WAIT!

I know you're not ready to adopt, but I could really use a home right now.

And GEARS will cover all my veterinary costs, food and supplies!

We've got a full house!

Our foster home applications are currently on hold.

Please check back later or follow us on Facebook for updates!

DOG SHIRT SIZE CHART

Dog shirt size chart

softstyle racerback tank

softstyle t-shirt

We can issue tax receipts for cash donations equal or greater than $20! Our charity number is 822791430RR0001.

Ways to donate

By cheque:
P.O. Box 69013 Skyview
Edmonton, AB
T6V 1G7

The ATB Cares program matches donations by 15% and will issue a tax receipt on our behalf! Click here to donate through ATB Cares!
 

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!