Lulu - No Longer Accepting Applications

  1. Managing Director
    Title 2
    Description
  2. Managing Director
    Title 3
    Description

Name: Lulu
Age: 8 years old
Gender: Female
Weight: 7.5lbs 
Breed: Shih-Tzu
Energy Level: 8 out of 10
Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: Recommended for older children only 15+

Rescue Story:
Lulu came to GEARS to find her forever home


Lulu’s Bio:

Hello, I’m little Lulu and I’d love to meet you! I’m a shy girl who is looking for a human to bring me out of my shell. I can be very nervous about the world around me, but that’s just because I am new to the foster system – I think once I have a permanent home to call my own, I will feel much more comfortable in my surroundings. I try my hardest to make my human happy, and that means I come fully trained! I know all my basic commands, walk very well on a leash, love car rides, use the toilet outdoors, and learned a new trick: ‘get the toy!’ Because of my size, I’m small enough to play with the resident cats’ toys, and my feline companions are my favourite friends. I like my canine counterparts, too, but sometimes their excitable play time is a little too much for me to handle. In fact, a few things really make me jump: stairs without carpet, strangers I meet for the first time, and anyone trying to touch my feet! The one thing I hate the most in this world, though, is the vacuum. I can’t help but wet or soil myself when that thing is in use because of a previously bad experience with one, so my foster mommy makes me go outside when she wants to use it. She says I might get used to it over time, but right now, I have my doubts. That thing is TOO LOUD.

I’m a tiny girl with a tiny bladder, so that means I need to use the backyard to do my business often. Don’t worry, though – I always let you know when I have to go! I also love my food, but my foster mommy says I better take care of my teeth because I don’t have many left and if I lose anymore, I’ll be eating that wet food instead! ‘Kibble for President, 2020’ is what I said to that!

I would love to go to a home where I can have a safe space to retreat to when I get a little too overwhelmed. However, even though I’m often nervous, my absolute favourite thing to do is snuggle up to the person I choose to be my human and keep close to them at all times! If you’d like to get close to me, fill out an application to meet me today!


Apply Today!