Hank - No Longer Accepting Applications

  1. Managing Director
    Title 1
    Description
  2. Managing Director
    Title 2
    Description

Name: Hank
Date of Birth: December 2017
Gender: Male
Weight: 23lbs (estimated adult weight ~70lbs)
Breed: Shepherd Cross
Energy Level: 8 out of 10
Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Unknown
Kid Friendly: Yes

Rescue Story:
Hank came into care via our Outreach Program


Hank’s Bio:

Hi there, I’m Hank and I’m the cutest handful – or should I say Hankful – of energy you’ll ever meet! I’m still growing into these big paws of mine and so that means two things: I love to eat, and I love to burn off calories! Playtime is my favourite time of day, and if it was up to me, playtime would be the ONLY time of day. I love toys of all kinds. My foster parents haven’t had to invest much in my favourite hobby of playing because my most favourite toy of all is an empty water bottle. If I don’t have things to play with outside, I try to help with the gardening, but I’m learning that I may not be the greatest gardener after all. I am a very quick learner so I think my gardening days will soon be behind me – I’ve already learned my basic commands, how to use the kennel, and when to come inside. Of course, being fed a treat or two helps the learning process. I’m not very motivated when I’m hangry…or, should I say Hankry? I’m a pretty easy-going as long as there’s a decent supply of play time, walks, and treats in store wherever I go. At the end of the day, if I’ve had my fill of treats and toys, my favourite thing in the whole world is you! I just love to snuggle up with my humans and relax before bedtime.

Do you think you’re ready for this Hankful of fun? Fill out an application today!


Apply Today!